Skip to content ↓
Rooks Heath College

Rooks Heath College

Opportunity through Learning

Key Stage 3

At Rooks Heath we maintain an hour a week of Religious Studies throughout Key Stage 3 & 4 and all students are able to enter for the GCSE exam in year 11.

At Key Stage 3, students study the six main world faiths:

Year 7:

  • Term 1: Learning about Hinduism looking at expression of faith.
  • Term 2: An introduction to Buddhist beliefs and practices.
  • Term 3: The origins of Sikhism and the concept of helping others.

Year 8:

  • Term 1: A study of Judaism and the importance of identity.
  • Term 2: A study of the life and teachings of Jesus.
  • Term 3: Learning about Islam through beliefs and practices

Year 9:

  • Term 1: Transition into Key Stage 3/4 - start of Short Course AQA GCSE course.
  • Term 2: AQA GCSE
  • Term 3: AQA GCSE